Filevine Pricing for Immigration Firms

Filevine Pricing for Immigration Firms

Author
Kier Anthony
Last Updated
October 29, 2026

If you are checking Filevine pricing before a demo or a renewal, the short answer is that Filevine publishes no price list. Its pricing page names five packages and shows no price for any. No public Filevine document states a price for the immigration subscription either. Third-party reviews estimate $49 to $87 per user per month for a base seat, before add-ons and implementation.

Filevine is legal case management software used across practice areas, including immigration. Immigration firms face an extra cost. Filevine's support article says its ImmigrationAI form tool is a paid feature that requires a Filevine Immigration License and the Docs+ suite. This guide follows the order of a quote, from what Filevine publishes to what you should ask before you sign.

Key Takeaways

  • Filevine's pricing page lists five packages with no prices and says all packages are custom built for your team. Third-party estimates put a base seat at $49 to $87 per user per month, before add-ons and implementation.
  • ImmigrationAI requires the Filevine Immigration License and the Docs+ suite, and Filevine recommends Doc Assembly. The immigration subscription is billed per user per month, but no public document shows a price for it, Docs+, or Doc Assembly.
  • Fees paid are non-refundable under the subscription agreement, you pay to return your data when the contract ends, and the term and license counts come from your Sales Order.
  • Filevine meters AI use at a default of three chats per user per month unless your Sales Order says otherwise.
  • Divide the year-one total by the cases you file. That cost per case compares a per-seat plan with a per-application plan.

What Filevine Publishes About Pricing

Filevine's pricing page lists no price for any of its five packages. It says "All packages are custom built for your team's needs" and sends visitors to its sales team for a plan.

Package What it covers
LOIS Filevine's AI system for legal research and drafting
Matters Case, document, and billing management from intake to payment
Intake AI-powered lead capture, qualification, and routing
Depositions Scheduling, conducting, and reviewing depositions
Signatures eSignatures for legal operations

Immigration appears on that page only as a navigation link to a practice-type page, and the page lists no immigration package or price. Depositions covers deposition work, so ask whether your practice needs it.

What Third-Party Sources Estimate

Because Filevine publishes no prices, buyers lean on third-party estimates. The figures below are not Filevine quotes, so use them as a range to test against your own.

Source and date Estimate What it covers
Oktopeak, October 2, 2026 $49 to $87 per user per month Base license, as reported by third-party trackers; Filevine confirms neither figure
Legalware, July 16, 2026 $49 per user per month The rate on Filevine's free-trial path, which excludes implementation and customization; Legalware says other figures online cite nothing

Both sources describe the figure as a base-seat price that leaves out implementation and customization. Neither prices the Filevine Immigration License, Docs+, or Doc Assembly.

Implementation and Migration Estimates

Implementation is a separate cost, and Oktopeak reports that Filevine sends onboarding to Certified Implementation Partners. The published figures are:

  • Oktopeak reports that one partner, Vineskills, publishes plans from $1,750 to $32,500.
  • Oktopeak lists that partner's launch plans, at $12,500 and up, as running four to six months.
  • Legalware reports Vineskills migration rates of $1,250 for a spreadsheet import and $10,000 for a complete migration up to 50 users.

What an Immigration Firm Adds to the Quote

A general Filevine account is only part of an immigration firm's quote, because ImmigrationAI adds to it. Filevine's documents show what that addition requires, how it is billed, and where the public numbers stop.

What ImmigrationAI Requires

ImmigrationAI is Filevine's tool for filling USCIS forms. According to Filevine's support article, it reads common identification documents, checks them against the client's Filevine contact, and lets the preparer select what goes into the forms. The filled forms return to the Documents section as a .ZIP file.

The same article states the requirements: "ImmigrationAI is a paid feature, and requires a Filevine Immigration License and the Docs+ suite." It recommends Filevine Doc Assembly as well, "as future plans for the tool will leverage this technology." Filevine's August 7, 2023 launch release makes the same Docs+ link.

Component Needed for ImmigrationAI Billing unit and price in public documents
Filevine Immigration License Required Per user per month (Product Specifications, Section 5); no price published
Docs+ suite Required Not stated; no price published
Filevine Doc Assembly Recommended Not stated; no price published

How the Product Specifications Bill It

Filevine's Product Specifications, last updated October 28, 2026, describe a Filevine Immigration subscription in Section 5. It includes all features of the base subscription, adds immigration-specific workflows and tools, and is billed per user per month. The support article calls this line the Filevine Immigration License, so confirm that your quote lists them as one line.

The specifications also list billing units an immigration firm may meet:

  • The client portal is "billed per Active Client Invitation per year."
  • Filevine Automation "may be purchased by Task."
  • Lead Docket carries the only fixed dollar amounts in the document. A text line costs "20.00permonth"perphonenumberandincludes1000textsand300minutesofvoice.Extratextscost"0.02 per text."

The specifications do not mention ImmigrationAI, Docs+, or Doc Assembly. No public Filevine document gives a billing unit or a price for those three.

Contract Terms and Costs Beyond the Seat Price

The licenses are only part of the first-year bill. Four parts of Filevine's documents decide what you owe and what you can change later: fees and refunds, renewal, data return, and AI limits.

Fees and Refunds

Filevine's subscription agreement, last updated August 12, 2026, says in section 8.3 that "fees paid are non-refundable and any fees owed for the remainder of the Term become immediately due." Sections 8.3, 10.1, and 11.1 also provide refunds of prepaid, unused fees in some cases.

Renewal and License Counts

The public agreement contains no clause on automatic renewal. It defines Term as "the subscription term set forth in the applicable Sales Order, including any renewal periods." Your Sales Order therefore sets the renewal terms and whether you can reduce your license count during the term.

Data Return at the End of the Contract

The Security Addendum, last updated September 29, 2026, covers your data when the contract ends. Section 13.1 sets three rules:

  • Filevine is not obligated "to store any Data for more than thirty (30) days following the expiration or termination."
  • Within 20 days you choose between destruction and return "in a mutually agreed-upon format."
  • "Subscriber shall be solely responsible for all costs associated with such return."

AI Limits and LOIS Minimums

Section 5 of the Product Specifications sets the AI limit and points to the LOIS products as the upgrade:

  • The base limit is "three (3) chats per user per month, unless otherwise provided in an applicable Sales Order." Access then pauses until the next period begins.
  • Filevine says users who want unlimited AI can upgrade to a paid LOIS product.
  • The specifications bill LOIS products per Project. Each LOIS subscription carries a contracted minimum number of Projects per billing year, and unused Projects "do not roll over or carry forward to any subsequent billing year."

Other Lines to Price

Beyond those terms and limits, price each of these lines before you sign:

  • Implementation and configuration of your matter types and templates
  • Migration of cases and client files from your current system
  • Integrations with accounting and payment tools
  • Training for attorneys and staff
  • An AI upgrade, if the default limit is too low
  • Return of your data when the contract ends

How to Estimate Your Year-One Cost

With the licenses and contract terms in view, one worksheet turns the quote into a year-one total. The right column holds the estimates from this guide, so you can start before Filevine quotes every line. Repeat the worksheet for each vendor on your shortlist, which our guide to immigration case management software can help you build.

Line How to calculate it Estimate from this guide
Seats or Filevine Immigration subscriptions Users x monthly price x 12 $49 to $87 per user per month (third-party); $2,940 to $5,220 for five users
Docs+ suite From the quote No public estimate
Doc Assembly, if bought From the quote No public estimate
AI upgrade, if bought From the quote No public estimate
Other packages (Matters, Intake, Signatures) From the quote No public estimate
Implementation and migration One-time fee from the quote $1,750 to $32,500 for one partner's plans; migration alone $1,250 to $10,000
Integrations and training From the quote No public estimate
Year-one total Sum of the lines above Seat line alone: $2,940 to $5,220
Cost per case Year-one total / cases filed in 12 months Seat line alone: $24.50 to $43.50

The example assumes five users, 12 months, and 120 cases a year. It prices only the seat line, so the real total rises as each remaining row is quoted.

Comparing Per-Seat and Per-Application Plans

Cost per case is the one number that compares plans built on different units. A per-application price is already a cost per case, and US Immigration AI's pricing starts at $97 per application with no monthly commitment. Ten applications in a month would cost $970. See how the platform works from intake to filing.

Vendors count differently, so list prices rarely line up. The ABA Journal's June 23, 2025 column on practice-area tools listed starting prices from $20 to $220 per user per month, one annual plan at $3,000 plus a $99 setup fee, and one flat plan at $79 per month.

Questions to Ask Filevine Before You Sign

Every "No public estimate" row in the worksheet becomes a question for the demo. Each one below targets a gap in Filevine's public documents.

  1. Does the quote list the Filevine Immigration License, Docs+, and Doc Assembly as separate lines, and how is each one billed?
  2. Does the Filevine Immigration subscription replace the base seat price or add to it?
  3. Which of the five packages does the quote include, and which does my practice not need?
  4. What are the Sales Order term, the renewal date, and the notice needed to change seat counts?
  5. What AI limit does my Sales Order set, and what does it cost to raise it? How does Filevine count a Project for the LOIS products, and what happens to unused Projects?
  6. Who handles implementation and migration of my current immigration case data, what does it cost, and does billing start at signing or at go-live?
  7. What does it cost to return my data when the contract ends, and in what format?
  8. How does ImmigrationAI keep up with new USCIS form editions, and who tells me when a form changes?
  9. Will the data my firm enters be used to train AI models? The ABA Journal's 2025 column advises asking vendors this question.

Grow Your Caseload With US Immigration AI

US Immigration AI automates intake, retainers, document collection, USCIS form drafting, and case assembly. Pricing starts at $97 per application. Book a consultation to price your own caseload against the worksheet above.

Frequently Asked Questions

No. US Immigration AI is a technology platform for licensed law firms. It does not provide legal advice, replace attorney judgment, or create an attorney-client relationship, and a licensed attorney reviews every file before it is submitted.

Filevine does not publish prices. Third-party reviews estimate $49 to $87 per user per month for a base seat, before the immigration license, add-ons, and implementation fees. Test that range against a written quote.

Partly. Filevine's pricing page describes LOIS Explore as a free tier, but it excludes Filevine Case Management, so it cannot hold your cases. Ask Filevine whether a trial is currently open for the packages you need.

Filevine's August 7, 2023 launch release says the questionnaire offers translation in over 170 different languages. Ask Filevine for the current language list before relying on that count for your clients.

The support article recommends it "as future plans for the tool will leverage this technology." It does not call Doc Assembly required today, so ask whether your workflow needs it from the start.

Section 1.2 lets Filevine update the agreement and requires at least 30 days' notice for most updates. If an update materially and adversely affects you and is not resolved within 30 days, you may terminate the affected Sales Order.

Under section 13.1 of Filevine's Security Addendum, Filevine need not store your data for more than 30 days after the contract ends. Within 20 days you choose destruction or return in a mutually agreed format, and you pay all return costs. Ask for the export format and cost in writing before you sign.

Yes. Pricing starts at $97 per application with no monthly commitment, so a firm can run individual cases first. It can add volume as its filings grow.

‍

Know Your Cost Per Case Upfront

Intake, retainers, documents, forms, and case assembly run in one platform. Book a walkthrough to price your own caseload.